U-Exchange

 
Similar Trades
Marie, London
A one level 3 bedroom flat in covent garden london with balcony on 2nd floor in a quiet st
This trade has pictures Melissa, Acton
I would like to move to norwich 4 a fresh start. I have a 2 bed flat in Acton w3 on the 3
Julia, Lewisham London
Great 2 bedroom flat,second floor (top floor)green location lots of trees, 14 years old, n

Kerry's Profile




More Trades in This Category
Member Information
First Name/Nickname kerry
Preferred Language 1 English
 
Present Location
City Hendon / Colindale
State/Province Greater London
Country England
ZIP/Postal NW9
Map
   
Trade Details
Council and Permanent House Exchange
 
What I Have To Offer : need essex or hertfordshire areas.


On offer today we have:
1 fairly large 3 bedroom house, in Hendon/Colindale, North West London, NW9 5WN.
On the edge of the Adastral Village. A small estate built on the site of the old RAF Hendon. The
site has lots of history, including the very 1st Airmail was sent from this site, and the very 1st
parachute jump/test was from here (wouldn't of wanted to be him, lol). Also, the International
RAF Air Museum is based approx. 5 mins walk from here. A short walk across a lovely
park area with a small lake and lots of wildlife - nesting swans at the moment. Also the Met
Police training centre in based here.
We are local to good rail links into London (Northern Line). The M1, A1 and A406 North Circular
are approx 5 mins drive, and the M25 is approx 10-15 mins drive away. The A5 Edgware Rd
runs along the other side of the estate.
We are local to shops, supermarkets, schools, and Barnet College is approx 10mins walk
across the park opposite the Museum. Brent Cross Shopping Mall is approx 15 mins drive.

The House:
Is in a block, ground and second floors, with 2 flats above us. Parking spaces right at the
front.
Though a door into the lobby/stairwell Stairs for the flats above.
Straight across the lobby to our front door.
Into the hallway, to the left is a large cupboard, stairs and downstairs WC.
Ahead of you is the door to the lounge and another large cupboard.
To the right is the doorway into the kitchen.
Into the kitchen, to the right are wall units and floor units with worktops all the way around.
Cooker in the center of the right wall.
Ahead of you is the sink, and a large window to the side of the house.
To the left is a second door into the lounge/diner, (diner end).
Into the lounge/diner, to the left is the living area, tv and phone points and door back into
hallway. Ahead of you is a large window and the door into the garden, with the dining area to
the right.
Into the garden, onto a nice patio area, shed to the left, nice grass area ahead, and a Pond to
the right. All around are very well established boarders.

Up stairs, 6 steps onto landing, turn and another 6 steps.
To the right is yet another large cupboard, that we used to use as a computer room, but has
no windows.
Turning left at the top of the stairs on to the landing, the 1st door on the right is the 1st of the
large bedrooms, with built in double wardrobe.
The second door on the right is the second large bedroom, also with built in double wardrobe.
Ahead is the 3rd bedroom, smaller than the other 2, but will take a double bed and a
wardrobe with room the spare.
To the left is the familly bathroom, white 3 peice suite with shower in the bath, run off the mains,
a really good shower.

Measurements:

Lounge/diner 21ft x 12ft
Kitchen 12ft x 9ft
Bedroom 1 12ft x 11ft 6in
Bedroom 2 12ft x 11ft 6in
Bedroom 3 9ft 6in x 8ft
Bathroom 6ft 6in x 5ft 6in
Garden 46ft x 41ft narrowing to the right to 37ft


A very nice part of London, Quiet, green and lovely.
The reason for moving, my partner lives and works in Essex, the kids have grown up and
are doing their own thing, and it's time to move on and a new start.
looking for essex or hertfordshire areas, but othe areas considered.


I think that's about it.
Any more info required, please do not hesitate to e-mail, and we'll do our best to answer
ASAP.
Thank you reading our swap, Sorry it's so long, but the more detail the better as far as we're
concerned.


All the very best, and good luck.

 
What I'm Looking For : 3 bed in essex or hertfordshire areas
 
 

Trade Picture

Share
 
Copyright U-Exchange.com 2019